Congrats Utah baker friend! You've started your own home baking business! But do you get nervous about the legal side of being in business??
You're in luck! This class covers everything legally required in Utah to make and sell baked goods from home, with a heavy emphasis on Cottage Food Law and Cottage Food Licensing.
The class is broken into video lessons that you can watch and learn from at your own pace, and also includes a downloadable class e-book as a guide to the class.
We touch on the two laws that govern home bakers in Utah, and talk a bit about the process of Business Registration, but we’re mostly going to dive deep into the process of Cottage Food Licensing, including:
1) How to do the paper work
2) How to make ingredient lists
3) How to set up your kitchen and proper sanitation procedures
4) What to expect during the inspection.
This class is offered to you as an honest resource from a fellow baker who went through the process of licensure as a Cottage Food Establishment, has operated under the law for the past two years, and who has helped several other bakers understand and complete the licensure process.
So jump in and let me walk you through everything you need to know about home baking in Utah!
***This class is not endorsed or affiliated in any way with the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food, nor does this class provide you with the actual licensure.
6 Video Lessons, 1 hour of video content, downloadable class e-book
- 6 Video Lessons, 1 hour of video content, downloadable class e-book